How Likely is it to Get a DUI Reduced to Reckless Driving?

The only way DUI charges can be reduced is for the government to amend the charge to a lesser offense. This is rare, but not impossible. It is completely dependent upon the details of your case.

Read More

What It Means When You Get Your Third DUI Charge

A third DUI is considered a felony charge in Massachusetts. It comes with a minimum jail sentence of 180 days if you are convicted, 150 days of which you must serve incarcerated.

Read More

Can You Plea Bargain with Multiple DUI Offenses?

A plea bargain is a compromise between a prosecutor and a defendant. Your lawyer may advise you to accept a plea bargain, depending on the facts of your case. However, plea deals aren’t usually in your best interest if you’ve been charged with...

Read More

Are Multiple DUIs a Felony?

Second Offense DUI is a misdemeanor in Massachusetts. Any subsequent DUI offense is a felony under Massachusetts law. While every DUI charge includes the possibility of jail time, first and second offenders do not typically serve time in jail.

Read More

What a Second OUI Means for Your Driver’s License

If you refused the breath test and are charged with a second offense, you will lose your license for 3 years.  If you are later convicted, you’ll lose it for an additional 2 years (5 years total) and will not be eligible for a hardship license...

Read More

Should You Fight Your Second OUI Charge?

It’s your right to challenge the state of Massachusetts to meet its burden of proof. The stakes are much higher on a second OUI. If you fight your second OUI charge, have an experienced attorney at your side.

Read More

I Got a Second OUI – Am I Going to Jail?

According to Massachusetts law, a second offense OUI is punishable by up to 2.5 years of jail time. But most people who get a second OUI do not go to jail. Instead, they qualify for an alternative disposition which may include probation or a...

Read More

How Long Will an Underage DUI Stay on My Child’s Record?

Massachusetts no longer has an expungement statute. Your child's record cannot be "wiped clean," but you may be able to seal their record with the help of an attorney. Generally, sealed records are only accissible to law enforcement.

Read More

What to Do When Your Child is Charged with Drunk Driving

Those under 21 years of age face significant administrative licensing consequences if they produce a BAC of 0.02% or greater, or if they refuse a breathalyzer. If your child is charged with drunk driving in Massachusetts, your first step should...

Read More

What Massachusetts Law Says About Juvenile DUI

Juveniles and adults under the legal drinking age face harsher licesne suspension penalties for DUI than those over the age of 21. The BAC limit for driver under the age of 21 is 0.02%.

Read More
1 2 3 4 5
... 7